McAllen Chamber & Santa Fe Steakhouse to Award Scholarships to McAllen ISD Students

On May 30, the McAllen Chamber of Commerce and the Santa Fe Steakhouse awarded 28 $1,000 scholarships to graduates of McAllen High School, Memorial High School, Nikki Rowe High School and Achieve Early College High School. The students were honored at a luncheon at the Santa Fe Steakhouse where they received their scholarship recognition.

The Chamber’s Education Initiatives Program is funded through the efforts of the Santa Fe Wine Classic, which has been held every year since 2009, and the Presidents’ Cup Golf Tournament, sponsored this year by Boggus Ford Lincoln, to benefit the Chamber’s efforts in education and student advancement. The business community is supportive of the Chamber’s commitment to award students for their achievements and dedication to McAllen’s future. This year, the Classic will celebrate its 10th year anniversary and is scheduled for Friday, October 26, 2018 at Quinta Mazatlan in McAllen.
This past year, through the Chamber’s Education Initiatives Program, the Chamber has awarded $2,000 to the McAllen Education Foundation and will present the $28,000 scholarship awards to McAllen ISD graduates.
For more information regarding the Chamber’s Education Initiatives Program or the Santa Fe Wine Classic, please contact Gerry Garcia at 682-2871.

WHO: McAllen Chamber of Commerce & Santa Fe Steakhouse
WHAT: Scholarship Awards to MISD Students
WHEN: Wednesday, May 30, 2018, 11:45 a.m.
WHERE: Santa Fe Steakhouse, 1918 S. 10th St., McAllen, TX

McAllen ISD Students who will be awarded the McAllen Chamber Scholarship Award are pictured:

Front Row: Sabrina Alvarez, Elizabeth Garza, Jessenia Herzberg, Regina Acosta, Sarah Forthuber, Irene Huq
Middle: Camila Gonzalez Tovar, Lillian Duran, Valeria Salinas, Cara Li, Skylar Hernandez, Giovanna Milano, Shaena Reyes
Back Row: Jonathan Nguyen, Emily Whitworth, Katherine Scalise, Xela Shawn, Jeffrey Jabs, Alejandro Vasquez Marcano, Oscar Jared Garcia, Adrian Garza, Victoria Sola, Alessandra Gutierrez, Natalie Glasper, Vivian Park, Haniyyah Javed, Josue Lopez
Not pictured:  Carlos Eduardo Cantu